# Deleting a product

**URL:** https://support.rpgtrader.com/t/deleting-a-product/25
**Category:** Documentation
**Tags:** management, products
**Created:** [April 6, 2026, 11:46am UTC](https://support.rpgtrader.com/t/deleting-a-product/25 "2026-04-06T11:46:53Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Showing post:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![system](https://support.rpgtrader.com/user_avatar/support.rpgtrader.com/system/32/59_2.png) [@system](https://support.rpgtrader.com/u/system)
#### Post date: [April 6, 2026, 11:46am UTC](https://support.rpgtrader.com/t/deleting-a-product/25/1 "2026-04-06T11:46:53Z")

</div>

Deletion removes the product and its listing data. Treat this as permanent.

## Delete from the product list

- Go to **Dashboard** then **Products**.

- Click the trash icon on the product card.

- Confirm in the dialog.

## What happens

- The product no longer appears in your list or the storefront.

- You cannot undo this from the UI. If you deleted by mistake, you must create a new product.

- Past buyers can no longer download their files for the product.

## Before you delete

- If you only want to hide the listing, use **Switch to draft** instead. See [Publishing and unpublishing products](https://support.rpgtrader.com/t/publishing-and-unpublishing-products/26/1) .

## Related guides

- [https://support.rpgtrader.com/t/managing-your-product-list/22/1](https://support.rpgtrader.com/t/managing-your-product-list/22/1)

---

_[View the full topic](https://support.rpgtrader.com/t/deleting-a-product/25)._
